31.5.2017 - LAUNCH: The Night Brother, Manchester

An Evening with Rosie Garland

Waterstones
91 Deansgate,
Manchester, M3 2BW
Wednesday 31st May 18:30

Waterstones Deansgate is thrilled to welcome Rosie Garland to the store for the launch of her new novel, 'The Night Brother'. Join us on Wednesday 31st May at 6:30pm to hear Rosie discuss her fantastic third novel, before answering questions from the audience and signing copies of her books.

From the author of The Palace of Curiosities and Vixen comes a bold new novel exploring questions of identity, sexual equality and how well we really know ourselves. Perfect for fans of Angela Carter, Sarah Waters and Erin Morgenstern. Rich are the delights of late nineteenth-century Manchester for young siblings Edie and Gnome. They bicker, banter, shout and scream their way through the city's streets, embracing its charms and dangers. But as the pair grow up, it is Gnome who revels in the night-time, while Edie wakes exhausted each morning, unable to quell a sickening sense of unease, with only a dim memory of the dark hours.
With echoes of Orlando and Jekyll & Hyde, this is a story about the vital importance of being honest with yourself. Every part of yourself. After all, no-one likes to be kept in the dark.

Tickets are £5/3 and available online and in store.
https://www.waterstones.com/events/an-evening-with-rosie-garland/manchester-deansgate
For more information, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or tweet us @waterstonesmcr
We look forward to seeing you there.